Daisy Pearce

Leader. Media Personality. Mother.

Hailing from country Victoria, Daisy Pearce is a pioneer of Women’s Football in Australia. One of the AFLW’s premier stars she has been at the avant-garde of the fast-expanding women’s game since it’s conception on the national stage in 2016.

With the AFLW only in it’s infancy, Daisy already boasts an astounding resume. Captain of Melbourne’s first two seasons (2017 & 2018) she won both Best & Fairest in those years, whilst also being named a 2x All-Australian representative. Along with this Daisy also has had an esteemed career in the VWFL/VFLW. Her resume extends off the field where she is also a practicing mid-wife.

Expecting twins, Daisy sat out the 2019 AFLW season. She further established herself as an expert analyst for the Seven Network and on radio for SEN during this time and also took an off-field role at Melbourne mentoring the club’s first-year players.

After a knee injury cut her 2021 AFLW season short, Daisy and her Dees had a fantastic 2022 Season 6, making the AFLW Grand Final for the first time. In Season 7 it was all about the Melbourne Demons, a stellar run capped off with premiership glory, the clubs first. In early 2023, with a heart full of joy, Daisy announced her retirement from playing and shortly after accepted a coaching position with the Geelong Football Club and their men’s program. Daisy leaves a trailblazing legacy as a player and advocate for the women’s league and we are certain she will continue to pave her path in the AFL world for years to come.



  • AFLW Premiership captain: 2022
  • Melbourne captain: 2017-2018, 2020-2022
  • 3x All-Australian team: 2017 (c), 2018, 2022
  • 3x Melbourne FC best and fairest: 2017, 2018, 2022
  • 4x AFLW best captain award: 2017, 2018, 2020, 2022


  • Australian Football Media Awards (AFMA) Best Opinion/Analysis Award: 2021


  • Darebin Falcons captain: 2008-2016
  • 10x VWFL/VFLW premiership player
  • 6x Helen Lambert Medal
  • VFLW best and fairest
  • Lisa Hardeman Medal: 2005
  • First woman to be elected as a director on the board of the AFLPA
  • La Trobe Universities Distinguished Alumni ‘Young Achiever Award’